Adekunle Gold’s Tequila Ever After – Album Review

Tequila Ever After album

Afro-Pop fast-rising star, Adekunle Gold, has released a new album, “Tequila Ever After”. The flavorful collection, which is the Afro-Pop star’s sixth studio album (and Def Jam’s debut), packs a powerful punch.

The 17-track project was preceded by the hits “Party No Dey Stop,” “Ogaranya,” and songs from his earlier this year released “Tio Tequila” EP. Notably, along with Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Khalid, Coco Jones, and the performer’s wife Simi, we witness a diverse group of collaborators joining Adekunke Gold on the album. In fact, Labrinth and Gold’s longtime rhyme partner Kel-P are among the producers on the track.

Remarkably, Adekunle Gold has demonstrated on this album that he is full of confidence. This album is being hailed as a love letter to the African music that has spread worldwide (such as Afrobeats and Amampiano). Read on as we provide a detailed track-by-track review of the Tequila Ever After album by Adekunle Gold.

  1. Chasing Peace of Mind ft. Ami Faku & Habib Koité

This is a remarkable album opener by Adekunle Gold that resonates how much confidence he has in his own rebranded style now. The first track of the “Tequila Ever After” album, “Chasing Peace of Mind” where he featured South African, Ami Faku, and Mailan, Habib Koité, is an explicit song where AG baby sings about putting his mental wellness and peace first.

  1. Party No Dey Stop ft. Zinoleesky

With production credit going to Kel-P, “Party No Dey Stop” which includes Zinoleesky, one of the young and gifted vocalists from Nigeria, on the track has gone to be one of the biggest hits this year 2023, plus it is still being for Song of the Summer.

  1. Soro

This is another remarkable Afrobeats tune by Adekunle Gold, the rhythm and melody is one every music lover would love to see the superstar perform. Soro literally translates to “Talk” in English, and the track specially entertains us with the theme of him trying to have a good conversation with a girl he wants.

  1. Tio Baby

The sequence of the album is enjoyable as Adekunle Gold delves straight to another track with his put Afro-Pop element. Tio Baby is an enthralling track that hypes up his admiration for his lover who only he only wants to have a beautiful time with.

  1. Ogaranya

Ogaranya is one of the lead tracks of the “Tequila Ever After” album released by Adekunle Gold. The song really proves that AG is going up the ladder in the music scene as he is even heard bragging on this song that he knows he is on another level now.

  1. Wrong Person ft. ODUMODUBLVCK

“Wrong Person” is an exciting and cool track that contains a theme where Adekunle Gold makes it clear that he’s the wrong person to mess with. And who else is a befitting collaboration to make up for such strong statement but ODUMODUBLVCK? The touch rapper has had an incredible run this year and being featured on Tequila Ever After continues his fascinating run this year 2023.

  1. Don’t Be A Baby

The seventh track of the “Tequila Ever After” album, “Don’t Be A Baby”, may not be the biggest hit as it is a low-tempo tune where Adekunle Gold flexes his diversity in sounds. “Don’t Be A Baby” is definitely a jam for the parties and the girls.

  1. Do You Mind?

“Do You Mind” is one of the beautiful pre-releases that Adekunle Gold already stunned his music lovers with this year. The singer exhibits his tremendous talent to the world yet again; his voice and delivery on this most recent work are so powerful and on-point that one would love to listen to it often without growing weary.

  1. Sisi Ganja

Sisi Ganja is yet another exciting track that Adekunle Gold drops on the “Tequila Ever After” album. The track’s theme, typically, is about a baddie or girl who always tries to  get his attention.

  1. Make It Easy ft. Coco Jones

This track sounds exquisite and like the new alternative sounds that Adekunle Gold has been trying to push out. This is a great duet in which he features the beautiful vocals of Coco Jones to produce a befitting and lovable tune.

  1. Not My Problem

Not My Problem may sound like the vintage Adekunle Gold where he sounds explosive in his alternative style and element. It’s pretty cool to see him really confident and shining in his own brand and aura.

  1. Kere

Kere sounds more like the tracks which focus on the intent of the then of the “Tequila Ever After” album. It’s a track where he mentions Yoruba – they think he is quite small, yet they try to copy his style. What a vibe from AG baby.

  1. Look What You Made Me Do ft. Simi

Adekunle Gold collaborates with award-winning Nigerian chanteuse and wife – the beautiful diva, Simi – on the well-crafted song, “Look What You Made Me Do”. As expected, Simi’s sonorous vocals and wonderful lyrics give the song a sensuous vibe that compliments Adekunle Gold’s style perfectly and makes it a memorable musical experience.

  1. Omo Eko

Omo Eko as the title says is a song for Lagos Boys or Lagos-bred folks who can relate perfectly to the night and club life that’s never really ending. Adekunle Gold comes with a vibe that depicts he is actually the life of the party as he brings the most supreme vibes when he chills with his folks.

  1. Come Back To Me ft. Khalid

In partnership with the American vocalist, Khalid, Adekunle Gold has created and emerged with yet another carefully crafted track on his “Tequila Ever After” album that he has titled “Come Back To Me”. The music is so poetic and the US singer also does well to complement Adekunle Gold’s soothing voice.

  1. Falling Up ft. Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers

“Falling Up” is a song that everyone would enjoy regardless of whether they listen to Afrobeat, Pop, RnB, or just good music. Notably, Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers, two outstanding American music producers, are featured on the song “Falling Up”. This song is taken to a higher level by their talent for creating fascinating beats and melodies.

  1. To My Own

“To My Own” is another good record that Adekunle Gold demonstrates and performs smoothly to show he is on top of his world and game. The melody is a bop and this makes it one of the excellent tunes you’d find on the “Tequila Ever After” album.

  1. All My Life

“All My Life” comes on as the outro track of the “Tequila Ever After” album. It’s not an exciting or jumping tune, instead Adekunle Gold comes through with a soothing and relaxing vibe with an uplifting Afrobeats rhythm. Adekunle Gold really dipped his art in Gold on this project!

The post Adekunle Gold’s Tequila Ever After – Album Review appeared first on tooXclusive.



What do you feel about our post ??
Don't forget to drop your comments below 👇👇👇

Or call us +2349036431442